Small joys

This anniversary

  • We didn’t take a day off from work
  • We didn’t go out to see any movie
  • We didn’t go out for dinner
  • We didn’t even exchange gifts

Yet this was one of our best anniversaries ever…

  • Hubby made the most awesome paneer parathas for dinner
  • I baked a chocolate cake at home which was cut by the “three” of us
  • Cheebu made me a lovely, colorful beaded necklace
  • We had a nice cosy dinner at home and Cheebu says “Mumma aapne bahut achchha paneer banaaya aur Papa aapne bahut achchha paneer paratha banaya πŸ™‚ Β ” (Mumma, you made very nice paneer and Papa, you made very nice paneer paratha)

 

One of the joys of having a daughter is undoubtedly shopping for her clothes πŸ™‚ In fact I love shopping for her more than I do for myself. Such lovely colorful dresses… Can you blame me that I can never pick just one πŸ™‚

30 thoughts on “Small joys

  1. What a way to celebrate the anniversary… though I like going out but this kind of treat at home gives immense joy…

    I know… shopping for boy’s clothes does not allow any creativity 😦 ask me…

  2. Wow paneer parathas by hubby, bead necklace by the sweetie and that awesome gorgeous cake to dig in … perfect celebrations !!! Love the cute dresses…the pink one especially πŸ˜‰ Happy Anniversary !!! And wishing you 3 many many happy years ahead !!!

  3. well the best way to celbrate is to be together and enjoy the day and the TIME .. doing things for each other .. and you guys have done that …

    the dresses for the little one are beautiful … and i am drooling over those parantha’s

  4. Wow! that was sure bliss and I absolutely loved the sweet way you three celebrated πŸ˜€
    I agree with you on how much fun it is picking up baby clothes for a girl child πŸ˜€

  5. Awww… wishing you both many many many more such anniversaries.. πŸ™‚ totally agree with buying dresses for girl child.. I can never never stop with one for Adi πŸ™‚ we just received a dozen dresses from amma and I am decking Adi up in different costumes everytime we step out πŸ™‚ Cheebu’s dresses looks awesome especially the first two ones.. πŸ™‚

  6. Happy Anniversary! Here’s to many more lovely anniversaries just like this! Sweet and simple!

    I love the stuff you picked up for Cheebu! Such gorgeous colours! I esp love those summer colours -which we hardly get here!

    • Thank you Smitha πŸ™‚ Sweet and simple are more fun sometimes πŸ™‚
      You don’t get summer dresses there? Awww… Never mind. In another couple of months you will be able to shop for these to your hearts content πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  7. Arey Waah, nice celebration!!! The cake looks yummylicious πŸ™‚
    Cheebu has so many nice dresses. loved all of them, i am going out for Zini’s shopping πŸ˜‰

  8. Simplicity at its best πŸ™‚ I wander baby girls sections when I am bored, to cheer me up. The yoke necked green is my favourite!

  9. Awesome!!! Wishing you many such happy sweet years together πŸ™‚ Yummy Paneer Parathas, cute necklace and superb cake – a perfect way to celebrate at home πŸ˜€

    Cheebu’s dresses are so so cute.. I loved all of them but the first two are my favorites… πŸ™‚

  10. Sometimes simplest of things can give you more joy than the fanciest of the things in this world!
    Belated Wishes for your anniversary πŸ™‚
    And yes shopping for girls is a pleasure there as so many lovely dresses available and girls look so cute in them πŸ™‚

    • Welcome here Smita πŸ™‚
      “Sometimes simplest of things can give you more joy than the fanciest of the things in this world!” So true πŸ™‚
      Thanks for the wishes πŸ™‚
      Oh yes, I love shopping for my little one and dressing her up πŸ™‚

  11. this is such a lovely way to celebrate no? πŸ™‚ aww @ the beaded necklace πŸ™‚ and the cake looks yumm!

    I’m sure you ‘three’ had a lovely lovely anniversary πŸ˜‰

    And no I’m not going to blame you for not picking just one dress….one is never enough when there are so many options πŸ˜€

  12. So sorry, just saw this post! Wishing you a very belated wedding anniversary. πŸ™‚
    The cake looks droolicious!! You are a master baker! And you make paneer at home!! Wow only! πŸ™‚
    Those dresses look awesome. So colourful! Loved them all! One of the best things about having a girl is being able to dress her up – I don’t blame you too for not being able to stop at one dress when there are so many colours, options available. πŸ™‚

    • Thank you so much for the wishes πŸ™‚
      I am no master baker… just learning.. I have a long way to go πŸ™‚
      And making paneer at home is easy.. just add some lime juice to boiling milk till it curdles, cool and drain out the excess water πŸ™‚ even you can do it πŸ™‚
      And yes, I love dressing up Cheebu πŸ™‚ – one of the best parts of having a daughter πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

