Ice Creams, anyone?

Some yummy strawberry ice candy?

Or some Butterscotch or Pista cone ice cream with a cherry on the top 🙂

Or would you rather prefer a butterscotch and pista double cone icecream with a cherry on the top? 🙂

Ok, so here is pista cone, butterscotch cone, orange ice candy and strawberry ice candy all for you 🙂 Enjoy!

And finally the vanilla softy 🙂

*The ice cream cones are made with hand made card paper. The pista, butterscotch, orange and strawberry icecreams are made with play dough and the vanilla softy is made using shaving cream lather.

Cheebu and I spent the evening making and enjoying these icecreams 🙂

Linking this to Artsy-Craftsy-July-2012 Challenge “I scream for Ice Cream” 

33 thoughts on “Ice Creams, anyone?

  1. yessssssssssssssss PLEASEEEEEEEE i will say please againnnnnnnnn 🙂
    although not the play dough but the REAL one … I am amazed at the patience of the little one getting pics clicked 🙂

    • Oh Bikram, for now we have the play dough ones only 🙂 Will invite you when we make the real ones 🙂
      I had a tough time getting the pics clicked 🙂

  2. Yes yes yes yes ! Loved the art work – looks so real – I saw Cheebu “eating” first and trust me, it looked so real !
    Awesome 🙂 Cutie Cheebu 🙂
    Amazing really ! 🙂 It is always refreshing to see art and craft and that too one that entails the bonding between mother and child 🙂

    • Kismi, you have made me so so happy with this comment 🙂
      Thank you thank you so much 🙂
      I too think crafting with kids (specially the young ones) is a great way to develop their creativity and a great way to spend some fun time with them 🙂

  3. I was drooling at each pic… believe me.. I was looking for your butterscotch and pista ice cream recipe below and was wondering how you made chocolate wafer too.. 🙂 🙂
    Its amazing to see Cheebu involved in arts at this young age and you catering to her wishes.. kudos to the super mom in you 🙂

    • GB!!!! You know how much I love you for this comment 🙂 Thank you sooo… much 🙂 🙂
      I am smiling since yesterday 🙂
      Ya, Cheebu loves doing such things and getting involved with her is the best way to encourage her I think 🙂
      I am no super mom … All parents spend time with their kids in some way or the other… this is my way of spending time with her 🙂

  4. At the risk of repeating myself, I am going to say that you mother daughter duo are really very talented!!!
    Now this is the best way to make ice-cream 🙂

Leave a Reply

