My proud moment

I am truly overwhelmed … with so many awards making their way to my blog from my dear blogging friends, I can’t but be overwhelmed. When I started this blog, I really didn’t expect that anyone will read it, leave alone bestow any blog award. Every page view, new comment on my blog would have me over the moon. Every time the notification sign on the top right hand side glows orange, I feel joy in my heart for it is either someone commenting on my blog or replying to my comment on their blog πŸ™‚ Β So when I get so many lovely awards from my dear fellow bloggers who not only read my posts but also leave behind such lovely comments, I am truly, truly touched. I am not a great writer, I know, but Β let me tell you that I love blogging. It is here I have met so many lovely people who have enriched me with various experiences from theirΒ lives. A big thank you to all my Β readers for showing so much love and patience to read my blog.

Now, coming to the awards, first, the lovely Greenboochi gave me the Versatile Blogger Award, then both Scribby and Ashreyamom, both of whom are so lovely,Β were kind enough to find my blog lovely and gave me the Lovely Blog Award. And finally the sweet Kismi thinks that my blog is both lovely and inspiring and has bestowed me with Lovely Blog Award & Inspiring Blog Award!!! Guys, you don’t know how happy I am πŸ™‚ Thank you so much for all the love and of course for the awards πŸ™‚ I am trulyΒ honored Β πŸ™‚

These prized possessions are proudly displayed here πŸ™‚

According to the rules, I have to share 7 things about myself. So here it goes

Seven random facts about myself:

1. Β A trueΒ Pisces,Β I am a dreamer πŸ™‚ . I can spend hours day dreaming πŸ™‚ (night dreaming too πŸ™‚ )

2. I LOVE CHOCOLATES. I love them so much that I even hide them from Cheebu and eat them πŸ™‚ What? I can’t give her too much…. it is not good for her πŸ˜‰

3. I love doing craft projects… especially the “Best out of waste” types … you know … recycling crafts. Sadly do not get much time for them now 😦

4. I am very enthusiastic about travelling. I can spend hours planning and researching for a trip. Sadly very few of these trips materialize 😦

5. I can survive without a television at home, but not without internet connectivity πŸ™‚ The moment internet is down, I start bugging hubby to do something about it πŸ™‚ Do you think I am addicted?

6.Β I am scared of escalators. Yes, even after being on them hundreds of times, I am still scared of them. I do put on a brave face, but inside I am scared. Even Cheebu knows that when her dad is around, she is supposed to hold his hand on the escalator and not mine. Needless to say, I panic a lot when I have to go alone with her on an escalator.

7. As a child I was fascinated by the stars… I would spend hours gazing at the night sky wondering about the unknown world there and dreaming about space travel πŸ™‚ . I wanted to be anΒ astronaut or a space scientist. Some friends even used to call me mad scientist πŸ™‚

Done! Phew! That was difficult. I always find talking about myself very difficult πŸ™‚

According to the rules I also have to nominate fellow bloggers for this award. Now, all the people that I read have recieved these awards, so I am not nominating anyone. Having said that, I do find all the people that I read versatile, lovely and inspiring and no I am not saying this for the sake of it. I mean it truly from my heart, and that is what makes me keep going back to reading your blogs. So all my friends out there, I hope you will keep showering me with your love like this always πŸ™‚

19 thoughts on “My proud moment

  1. Many many congratulations πŸ™‚ and you are Pisces? me too πŸ™‚
    Why are you afraid of escalators? he he .. sorry. just can’t stop the giggle πŸ˜›

  2. Congies πŸ™‚ That’s a showcase full of display there πŸ˜›
    hehe, Cheebu knows whose hand to hold – hehehehe that cutiepootie! πŸ™‚
    Loved knowing more about you.
    I share No. 1 though am not pisces πŸ˜›

  3. Congratulations LS πŸ™‚

    The first para…same pinch for everything πŸ˜‰

    With me too, travelling rarely materialises, but I love to research in a way. You hide chocolates from Cheebu and eat?? You are naughty πŸ˜›

  4. Congrats LS.. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ You truly deserve each of that award!!

    Coming to the facts abt yourself.. I am glad to know you more πŸ™‚

    1. I am fascinated by dreamers πŸ™‚
    2. You hide chocolates from Cheebu and have them?!?! LOL πŸ˜† I cant wait for Cheebu to find this out soon!
    3. We know that from the number of arts and crafts you do with Cheebu.. and I too love the best out of waste thing very much.. have done a many of that kind! Will post them sometime.
    4. Love you for the love of travelling πŸ™‚
    5. I want both television and internet πŸ˜€ now that shows I am addicted!
    6. I was also dead scared of escalators.. bugging S to no end during our days of seeing each other. I remember an incident where we were in a famous mall in Chennai and I was to use the escalator. S went up and I was still trying to gather my courage to take a step.. after 2 mins of not finding me, S looked back and walked down (from the escalator going up) and tried to take me along with him.. For a sec, I felt like being pulled by something and actually shouted πŸ™„ ppl around thought S was torturing me or something πŸ˜€ Now, fortunately that phase is over and I am no longer scared.. But that has made me understand the fear some can have escalators better.. I never force them.. Like my mom or MIL.. i can search for lift or stairs no matter how long it takes, cos I understand the feeling they have πŸ™‚
    7. Ditto on this one.. I used to be pretty fascinated with the sky and stars too.. πŸ™‚ I would spends evenings lying on the terrace gazing the open sky πŸ˜€

    Aah.. wrote a post for comment! πŸ˜›

    • Thank you so much GB πŸ™‚
      When Cheebu finds out… I will have to share those chocolates with her 😦 Hubby already knows but thank God he is not fond of chocolates πŸ™‚
      Looking forward to your crafts post πŸ™‚
      Both TV and internet? That is like hubby! He sits on the internet and watches TV πŸ™„
      Glad you could overcome your fear for escalators. In my case, I do use the escalators but my heartbeats go up. Somehow I am not able to overcome my fear 😦
      “evenings lying on the terrace gazing the open sky” True bliss πŸ™‚
      And I LOVE such long comments πŸ™‚

  5. congrats on the awardsssss .. wooooo hoooooooooo

    Oh you are not giving to anyone 😦 I thought maybe I will get lucky since none of those you mentioned gave me , they dont like me i know πŸ™‚ MUUUUUUU HA HAH AH AHAHA AHA HAH πŸ™‚

    • Thank you πŸ™‚
      Hey, I did mention that I find all the bloggers that I read lovely, versatile and inspiring… and I do read you… you know that. You are a lovely blogger here πŸ™‚

  6. Congratulations on being awarded!! πŸ™‚

    Ditto on Points 1 to 5. πŸ™‚ Word to word, except that my sunsign is on the cusp of Aquarius-Pisces. πŸ™‚

    I am fascinated by escalators. I deliberately take them in malls. πŸ˜‰ My mom is SCARED of them.

Leave a Reply

