Award time

Shruti (Artsy Craftsy Mom) has an awesome blog with great crafting ideas for kids of all age groups. She hosts a monthly challenge for kid friendly crafts, based on a particular theme – the Artsy Craftsy Challenge. We have recently started participating in these challenges. And YAY! We won a prize for our entry, “Danny and the Dinosaur“, for the May Artsy-Craftsy Challenge – “Colour me a book”.

And this is what Shruti  sent us as prize. A Ganesha bookmark in brass from Anandprakash.com 🙂 Isn’t it simply beautiful… I am totally in love with it 🙂 Thank you so much Shruti 🙂

Both Cheebu and I love participating in the Artsy Craftsy Challenges and getting a prize as beautiful as this is certainly a big encouragement and motivation for us 🙂

28 thoughts on “Award time

  1. Congratulations LS!!!!

    I loved that dino and I love this bookmark too…hope you and Cheebu get all artsy-crafty in the coming months and enjoy 😉

  2. Congrats LS and Cheebu – I always loved your arts and crafts posts.. dino was my favorite.. I am so glad you both got the prize.. Cheebu truly deserves it for her patience and interest 🙂 That bookmark is so beautiful!

    You would be my inspiration, if I involve in any arts and crafts with my future kids 🙂

    • Thank you 🙂
      GB! you are such a sweetheart to say that 🙂
      You are so talented that I am sure you and your future kids are going to make lovely things and enjoy together 🙂

  3. O WOW . Congratulations! What a lovely creation that was. Must keep in mind to make that with my little girl.
    And yes…Thanks for visiting my blog. 🙂
    *Now off to read more posts of yours*

Leave a Reply

