The Rainbow Birthday Party

And so a Rainbow Birthday Party it was for Cheebu – our first attempt at a themed party πŸ™‚ Not everything was according to the theme but we did try to do some theme based crafts for the decor of the party πŸ™‚

The welcome board

We made the rainbow coloured pompoms out of multi-coloured tissue papers at home while Cheebu made the 2 rainbows from paper plate with her colours πŸ™‚

We also made a glittering rainbow

We had made this in advance by sticking coloured glitters on a big white sheet and cutting it out in the shape of a rainbow. It was a very messy job with all the glitter flying everywhere and took us about 3 hours to make it, but the end result was worth every effort πŸ™‚

We arranged the balloons in 2 groups of 3 each : violet, blue and green & yellow, orange and red

I had made a princess cake and to give it a rainbow effect, stuck colourful gems on her gown πŸ™‚

The kids added colour to the party πŸ™‚

Seeing the rainbow, they sang “How many colours are there in a rainbow?”

They danced

played games and had fun

And overall it was a great party Β with lots of fun and laughter πŸ™‚

Linking the “Glitter Rainbow” to Artsy-Craftsy-September 2012 – Glitter

44 thoughts on “The Rainbow Birthday Party

  1. Lovely pics! Loved the theme of the party! πŸ™‚ Glad you guys had fun!
    arre you could have made or bought a rainbow cake na? It would have been perfect for the party theme.
    Happy (belated) birthday to Cheebu!

    • Thank you TGND πŸ™‚
      I did consider making a rainbow cake, but I am not very fond of food colours… I had bought some food colours, but could not bring myself to use it 😦 so just decided to use colourful gems πŸ™‚

  2. lovely lovely b’day party! πŸ™‚ That cake looks amazing LS.. superb job! The theme and the decoration is very beautiful too!! πŸ™‚

    Cheebu and LS in baby pink dresses – the color that I love to no end! Cheebu looks as cute as ever πŸ™‚

    All in all a wonderful b’day celebration LS πŸ™‚

    PS – thanks for the photos πŸ˜€ You are too sweet!

    • Thank you GB πŸ™‚ Glad you liked πŸ™‚
      Cheebu and me dressed in pink was just a coincidence πŸ™‚ but when I realized that I asked hubby also to get himself a pink dress πŸ˜› … he refused πŸ˜‰
      Yes, the kids had a great time πŸ™‚

  3. Wow! love the colorful theme, a perfect treat for everyone πŸ˜€
    That Princess cake looks superb and I love Cheebu’s pink princess frock πŸ™‚
    Loved all the snaps πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  4. Superb theme party, the cake looks lovely! And the kids look happy. Take a bow. I am just inspired to try if for my daughter’s birthday – please tell me it’s not that much of work:)

  5. LS – wow wow wow wow! You have managed all that so beautifully πŸ™‚ I really look up to you girls, seriously πŸ™‚
    The cake is fantastic – check
    Cheebu’s outfit makes me want to be a small kiddo – check
    Is that you in pink – wowie! – check
    More kids – check
    Pooori and chole and frooti – 😦 drooool – check
    glitter- check
    Happiness – check check check check!

    Muah to you Cheebu πŸ™‚

    • Thank you ZM πŸ™‚
      Well, yes my confidence level in making princess cake has gone up now πŸ™‚ enjoyed making this one πŸ™‚
      I can take orders now πŸ˜‰ wanna order one for Zini? πŸ˜‰
      The kids had great fun πŸ™‚

      • you can seriously think about starting this business, many food blogger do that πŸ™‚
        arey before Zini i will have my b’day, bake one for me πŸ˜‰

      • I don’t think anyone is going to order from me if I start a business πŸ™‚ There are better looking cakes available in the market πŸ™‚
        I would love to make one for your B’day though… but we will have to figure out how to parcel it to Noida from here πŸ™‚

    • Thank you Roopa and Congrats to you too for winning the AC πŸ™‚ I have been visiting your blog sometimes and love the storehouse of ideas that you have for kids πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

