Little Red Riding Hood

Thank you everyone for all the ideas that you gave me for Cheebu’s fancy dress. I now have a huge stock of ideas that I can implement for future fancy dress competitions πŸ™‚ Β For this time we decided to go ahead with “Little Red Riding Hood” suggested by The Girl Next Door πŸ™‚ This is one of Cheebu’s favourite story books and we love reading it together, so this was an obvious choice for this time from all the ideas πŸ™‚ Last weekend we did a dressΒ rehearsalΒ at home … and this is how she looked πŸ™‚

We had great fun preparing for the Fancy dress. I pretended to be the wolf and she was Little Red Riding hood. Then we would enact the story and she would go into peels of laughter as I would pounce on her πŸ™‚ It was fun bringing alive the story from her story book.

What do you think of her outfit? Does she look like Little Red Riding Hood? The fancy dress at school is on Friday and we are looking forward to it now πŸ™‚

31 thoughts on “Little Red Riding Hood

    • And I am so glad to hear this TGND πŸ™‚
      I was lucky to find the perfect dress… you know the old fashioned English types… the basket we already had … I was wondering where to find the apron but found a baby dress that I modified πŸ™‚ and a friend lent me her daughters red hooded jacket πŸ™‚

  1. Its going to be this image that comes to my mind as soon as I think of Little Red Riding Hood here after. Cheebu is so perfect!!! I am sure she would do a great job at the fancy dress competition… πŸ™‚ I am glad you both had so much fun together πŸ™‚ LS .. how did you get this perfect dress and the basket? Its just awesome you could bring everything up so soon πŸ™‚

    • Thanks GB πŸ™‚
      I think I was just lucky with the costume πŸ™‚
      As I was telling TGND … somehow everything fell in place πŸ™‚ The basket I already had … my greatest worry was the apron for which I luckily found a baby dress that I could modify πŸ™‚ Finding the perfect dress? That was my good luck again πŸ™‚

  2. She looks so …. Red Riding Hood-ish! πŸ™‚
    All the best to her! Go with it! Love the basket – with some red apples in it and some blush, she is goign to rock it! πŸ™‚

    great work LS! πŸ™‚

  3. fantabulous.. πŸ™‚ she looks adorable.. would you please be kind enough to share the other ideas?
    hey congratulations on winning the AC challenge and now loads of luck for the fancy dress contest.. I still remember the pink robot..

  4. Cheebu is looking a very pretty little Red Riding hood πŸ™‚
    The dress is perfect and I love the basket. Do add some apples to it on the day and make her wear red shoes if she has a pair of those πŸ™‚
    I am sure she will win…good luck for Friday!

Leave a Reply

