I am back…

A big thank you to all those who wrote to me inquiring about me… it felt really good to see your mails 🙂 I missed this space and the blogging world a lot … I didn’t plan to stay away for so long…  but seriously there was so much happening in my life that I really had no time and energy for blogging. I am trying to catch up on all the posts that I missed… will be back to regular blogging and commenting soon … Meanwhile, just a quick update from my side

Diwali week was spent at the inlaws place … Cheebu had a great time with her Dadaji, Dadiji and cousins. Besides all the fun, the kids did lots of creative things together … I think I will do a full fledged post on that 🙂

Back from that trip, Cheebu fell sick 😦 She had a very bad stomach infection and had to take antibiotics for treatment. The first day she was running a fever of 104 deg with loose motions and vomiting. I had never seen her with such high fever before. We rushed her to the hospital where she was tested for malaria… thankfully which turned out negative. A stool test next day revealed a bad stomach infection… which took about a week to recover at the end of which she was lighter by 2 kgs 😦 She is fine now.

Thankfully, she recovered in a week because we had another trip planned after that… to visit my brother and SIL at Bangalore to see my brand new neice 🙂 Yes, I am a bua now to a very adorable little girl 🙂 My parents were also there and we had a nice time together there even though it was a very short trip. We managed to have many celebrations during my short trip there… Brothers & SIL anniversary, dad’s B’day and neice’s 1st month B’day 🙂 I would have loved to meet my blog friends in Bangalore, but this trip was way too hectic 😦 I couldn’t even get in touch with my real life friends there 😦 More details about the trip in another post.

Cheebu as Little Red Riding Hood for the fancy dress was very well received at her school. Thank you for all your suggestions on my last post… I tried to implement them. Leaving you with a picture of her from that day.

DSC03842

How have you all been? It feels good to be back here 🙂

33 thoughts on “I am back…

  1. Feels good to have you back 🙂 And congrats for becoming bua 🙂 Looking forward to detailed posts on your adventures. Btw, don’t worry about Cheebu.. she will gain quickly… it keeps happening with kids 🙂

  2. Welcome back LS 🙂

    Glad that Cheebu is allright now..even if a single person falls ill in the family, it affects everybody.

    congratulations buaji

    🙂

  3. First things first – Welcome back LS 🙂 🙂 You were so missed!!

    Poor Cheebu had suffered so much.. 😦 I am glad she is ok now.. LS… you landed in Bangalore and I missed the chance of meeting you… 😦 But anyways I hope you would come here often to see your little nephew right? 😉

    The pic of Cheebu is super duper cute… what a perfect location.. I am so loving it 🙂

  4. Good to see you back! 🙂 I thought you would have been held up with work.

    Your life during the period you were away does sound hectic and chaotic. Hope things are better now, and on track. Good to know that Cheebu is doing well now.

    Cheebu looks adorable as Red Riding Hood. That picture is lovely. With those fallen leaves and plants behind her, she does look like she is going into the woods to deliver a basket of goodies to her grandmother. 🙂 Glad to know her dress was well received at her school.

    Pity you were in Bangalore, and we couldn’t meet up. 😦

    Congratulations on becoming a bua! 🙂

    • I am glad to be back here finally 🙂 Things are slowly coming back on track… looking forward to a relaxing weekend at home now after ages 🙂
      I am glad you liked the pic 🙂 I really wanted to take a pic of her in such surroundings to give it a real look 😀
      Next time we will plan to meet for sure 🙂
      thanks 🙂

  5. Good to see you back!! I too became a bua to an adorable little girl about 3 weeks ago…so samepinch 🙂 Sorry to hear the little one was unwell….2 kg loss….how do these kids do it? 🙂 Glad to hear she’s ok now.

  6. Good to see you back LS!
    Poor cheebu.. that illness must have really brought her down..but good that she’s better now..
    You were in B’lore! how did you like it here? plan a leisure trip next time,ok? 🙂
    Cheebu as Red Riding Hood is just too adorable..tight hugs to her 🙂

    • Bangalore was nice… wonderful weather and lots of greenery 🙂 you guys staying there are lucky 🙂
      Will certainly plan a leisurely trip next time 🙂
      Thanks and hugs back to you and S from Cheebu 🙂

  7. Good to see you back. With so much on your plate no wonder you had no time for blogging!

    Seeing your child sick is a sight which is most heart rendering na?

    Hoping to see more of you 🙂

  8. Welcome back : ) So you had loads of fun and then all the tension with Cheebu falling ill. Glad, she’s better now.

    Congrats on becoming a bua! And the next time you are in Bangalore, do come for longer and meet us all too 🙂

Leave a Reply

