2012 in Review

I saw several bloggers doing this tag and wanted to do it…. and then Visha put me on the hot seat to take up this tag. I know January has already gone past and I am very late in posting this. But life has been really very hectic and busy past few days… and well, better late than never, so here goes..

What did you do in 2012 that you’d never done before?

I made a princess cake 🙂

I did river rafting (and that reminds me  a post on that is still pending 😦 )

Went out on a movie date with hubby after a gap of 5 years (without Cheebu). We suddenly decided one morning to take a day off from work… Cheebu was already at school/daycare… and went out for a movie 🙂

Did you keep your new year’s resolutions, and will you make more for next?

Hmmm… didn’t make any proper new year resolution.

What date from 2012 will remain etched upon your memory, and why?

3rd November, when I became bua to an adorable baby girl 🙂 . Also 23rd November, when I became Nani to another adorable baby girl 😛

What was your biggest achievement of the year?

Making the princess cake 🙂

What was your biggest failure?

Starting on a weight loss with good success and then failing mid way 😦

Did you suffer illness?

The usual cold – cough- fever… nothing serious… Touchwood!

Whose behaviour made you appalled and depressed?

A particular relative 😦

Where did most of your money go?

Travelling, paying bills.

What did you get really, really, really excited about?

Our trip to the North East and arrival of my little neice.

What song will always remind you of 2012?

Itti si hansi, Itti si khushi … from Barfi. Cheebu and I loved singing it together 🙂

Compared to this time last year, are you happier or sadder?

Happier definitely 🙂

What do you wish you’d done more of?

I wish I had been more patient with Cheebu, read more to her (though hubby compensated for that 🙂 He reads/tells her stories on a more regular basis than me)

What do you wish you’d done less of?

I wish I had regulated my online time better.

Did you fall in love in 2012?

Yes, with my cute little neice 🙂 And I continued to love all those I am already in love with 🙂

What/Who was your greatest musical discovery?

Cheebu! She started learning music in 2012… but then I already knew that she was musical 🙂

What did you want and get?

A trip to Varanasi with Cheebu and Hubby 🙂 And the best part was that my parents were also with us 🙂

Our vacation to North East and Bhandardara.

What did you want and not get?

Buying a house.

What was your favourite film?

I saw several good movies in 2012 that I had missed out seeing in the past. Some of my favorites were

A walk to remember,   Good will hunting ,  The descendentsThe lives of others50 first datesA separation

Ice Age 4 and of course Barfi and English Vinglish. Also Shanghai was a special movie as hubby and I watched a movie in theater without Cheebu after a long long time. It was a good movie 🙂

What did you do on your birthday, and how old were you?

I celebrated my birthday with my parents after 6 years! I baked a cake for my own birthday. I turned 34 in 2012.

What one thing would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying?

End of certain uncertainties from our life.

What kept you sane?

Hubby, Cheebu, my parents and my job.

Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2012.

Being more tolerant and patient with people and situations. And trying to see things from the other persons perspective, sometimes, helps you in being more tolerant and patient with them.

Which new place/s did you visit in 2012?

Darjeeling, Gangtok and around; Bhandardara.

Quote a song lyric that sums up your year.

Zindagi har kadam ek nayi jung hai, jeet jayenge hum tu agar sang hai…

Tag some bloggers you would love to read these answers from.

I think most bloggers have already done this tag or have already been tagged.

PS: Last few days have been very busy. I have not been able to reply to comments to my previous posts. Will do that soon.

 

10 thoughts on “2012 in Review

  1. Loved reading your 2012 recap LS 🙂 Now this post reminds me, Visha has tagged me too and I have not yet done it 🙄

    Take care, guess you are too busy these days. Hugs!

Leave a Reply

