My humble attempts at cardmaking

Last year, I tried my hands at card making and made a few handmade cards… but never got down to putting them here. But then I thought I should share them here even though they may appear quite childish πŸ˜› After all this is my space πŸ™‚

This one was for a little girl (my friend’s daughter) for her first B’day. Having triedΒ quilling, I had for long wanted to make a quilled card and I thought balloons would be perfect for the little one πŸ™‚

DSC02814

Here, I triedΒ making punchcraft flowersΒ . I know, the flowers appear to be hanging in the air πŸ˜›

DSC01783

And this one was a simple Rakhi card…

DSC02813

I enjoyed making these and I wish I had more time at hand to make more. If not anything, I hope my efforts will inspire Cheebu to make and gift handmade cards to friends and family. Β A handmade card gives much more joy to the person receiving it compared to any Β readymade card however expensive it may be for all the love that goes into making it πŸ™‚

27 thoughts on “My humble attempts at cardmaking

  1. They are nice!! The flowers look beautiful…. And I want to repeat Visha and Aparna’s question… did you punch that border yourself? And if yes, now? Its looking so nice πŸ™‚

    • Thanks GB πŸ™‚
      I really thought they are childish, but you guys are good for boosting my ego πŸ˜€
      Do try this GB.. you are so creative, I am sure you will come up with something great πŸ™‚

  2. These are so creative and lovely! They don’t look childish at all.. come on! You mother-daughter duo are so talented!
    Hand-made cards for me over readymade ones any day. πŸ™‚ That said, I cannot make cards as creatively as you do. πŸ™‚

    • Thanks TGND πŸ™‚ You forgot the hubby πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ I think the daddy-daughter duo are more talented… I am just more motivated πŸ™‚
      Give it a try sometime TGND… I am sure you will love doing it πŸ™‚ and whatever I tried is quite simple really.

  3. Lovely cards, Lifesong, you’re very creative! Can you pl. tell me if you bought special paper for quilling? I can’t find it here and so don’t know what to use. And also been too lazy to try anything:)

    • Thanks πŸ™‚
      Yes, I bought the quilling strips. If you can’t get quilling strips, you can try making it yourself… but that I find very tedious. Maybe you can look up for some online stores selling quilling strips in your part of the world.

  4. Very pretty and let alone kids I’d be super happy if someone made these beauties for me πŸ™‚
    The punched flower card is my favorite πŸ™‚
    Super like these!!

Leave a Reply

