From her mouth

We are at a mall where I want to try out some clothes. I look around for hubby, but he has disappeared and Cheebu is with me. So I tell her that I am going to the trial room and she must wait outside for me. But she doesn’t want to…. She says “Mumma, please mujhe apne saath aane do. Main aapkoΒ shame shameΒ nahi bolungi” ( Mumma, please let me come with you. I will not say shame shame) πŸ™„

Another time we are at the mall and I buy some dresses for her. After that we are roaming about in the ladies section and I ask her “Mumma ko kya dilwaaoge” (What will you get for mumma?) She looks here and there and spots the ladies undergarments section. “Mumma main aapko baniyaan dilwaaungi.” Pulling my hand towards the section and louder “Mumma, chalo aapke liye ek achchhi si baniyaan dekhenge” 😳

Needless to say, I am not going shopping with her again πŸ˜€

PS: These incidents happened a few months back.Β I found this in my drafts when I was looking for something to post today. Finding this was a life saver on a day like today πŸ™‚ when I am very busy at work. I am sorry, I haven’t been able to approve and reply to comments on previous posts or visit your blogs. Will do it soon.

7 thoughts on “From her mouth

Leave a Reply

