An aww… moment

Few months back, Cheebu asked me what I wanted as a gift. I told her, I would love to get the book “Nefertiti” by Michelle Moran as gift. She made a note of it in her diary (she actually made me write the name of the book and the author). She discussed about getting it for me with hubby. He listened to her but promptly forgot all about it later. Recently, Cheebu was discussing about getting a gift for me again with me. She said she will talk to papa about it to which I told her that papa is busy and may not have time. What she said next made my heart melt totally. Β She said “Mumma, next time I lose a tooth, I will ask tooth fairy to get me that book and I will give it to you.” A totally awww moment for me πŸ™‚

5 thoughts on “An aww… moment

Leave a Reply

