And I did it too!!

Yes, I successfully completed this blogathon along with a lovely bunch of bloggers!! Congrats to everyone else too who completed it successfully πŸ™‚ and thanks to Maya and RM for this initiative πŸ™‚

During the last year, I had not posted anything on my blog for 8 long months. There were times when I was extremely busy and at times when I did find some breathing space, I would be overwhelmed with too many things to write about. And hence I was unable to write anything. So the Blogathon was a perfect comeback for me… an opportunity to overcome this block.

In terms of being busy, I could not have chosen a more worse month… January was a very busy month workwise, we had just shifted homes, so weekends were also very busy, add to that in the begining of the month, I didn’t even have a reliable internet connection at home, Hubby had just returned after a long stay away from us and he was home only on the weekends, Cheebu had her annual day at school … Β In short January was a very hectic month. So when I joined the blogathon, I really wasn’t sure if I would be able to do it. But I decided to give it a try anyway. And today I can say, I am very glad that I could do it πŸ™‚ and I did it πŸ™‚

A big thank you to my friends and readers for enduring my month long posts. Thank you for reading and commenting. I know, I haven’t been able to reply to the comments, but will do that soon. And I loved reading everybody’s posts for the blogathon too. Yes, I did read every blog post of bloggers that I subscribe to. Most of the time, I was reading on the tab at home and hence could not comment, but I was very up to date with everybody’s posts and I will miss reading them on such a regular basis. Please don’t take a long break all of you and come back and keep writing πŸ™‚

So how was the experience for me? It was tough given my schedule, but I was never in short of topics to write. In fact, I have lots of posts with just the titles written in my drafts, but could not get down to writing them for lack of time. For me writing a post needs lot of time, I review it several times and then publish. That explains my frequency of just one or two posts per week in the past. I did write some posts spontaneously and I am thankful for that as they could capture my instant mood. So, I guess the blogathon has also given me fodder for my future posts and I will publish them eventually. I am also glad that I could publish a couple of posts that were lying in my drafts.

So everyone, a short goodbye for now. See you all soon πŸ™‚

6 thoughts on “And I did it too!!

  1. I am so crazy busy that I did not even get a chance to read all that you all wrote! I snatched time here and there to read as much as I could but it fell short by a lot.

    Hats off to you for finishing it. And maybe the next time you do one, I will be along for the ride πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

